Truman Green's science rumours

February 19, 2014

My Big Immune Response-Migraine Adventure And Proof of Intelligent Design

Filed under: Uncategorized — trugreen1 @ 9:51 pm

I’m a bit hesitant about writing this post as it’s quite personal, but I really think it might help people who, like me, suffer from migraine headaches.

I’ve known for fifteen years or so years that my migraines always occur concurrently with eating some food that my ridiculously sensitive immune system hates with a vengeance. The problem is that now there are exactly no foods that I can eat without being fearful that that I’ll lose vision in one eye and be treated to a dizzying display of flashing lights which will cover 50 to 100 percent of my field of vision–whether my eyes are closed or open.

A few days ago, late at night I couldn’t stand the thought of going to sleep half-starved as usual, and decided to go to the supermarket which was open until midnight. This store has a fantastic pastry department and there are two items that I absolutely love to eat–large butter tarts and a particular kind of danish. I can usually get away with eating these delicious items as long as I just eat a small part and throw the rest away, as the strength of the migraines that accompany such bouts of reckless gluttony is always dependent upon how much of the preservative-laden food I have eaten.

Throwing caution to the wind, I bought two butter tarts and one danish, and by the time I was half way home I’d eaten one whole tart and was well into the danish. I don’t know why I was feeling so foolhardy that night, but cruising along in my beautiful blue Cadillac, feeling even more-than-usually grateful for being alive and not having to die in Syria or have my body blown to bits by an Obamadrone, munching on these delicious pastries put me in such a fantasy-oriented delirium that I somehow imagined that I could survive a raisin biscuit and a cup of tea at Tim Hortons–which is exactly where I headed.

The lady who served me remembered me from years ago when I was still able to eat their dubious donuts and other preservative-poisoned food. I’m not picking on Timmy’s here. Our entire food supply is poisoned with chemical preservatives such as  TBHQ (Tertiary Butylhydroquinone ) a carcinogen now appearing daily in your favourite beautiful box of chocolates and tons of other “foods,” and is known to cause nauseum, delirium, collapse, tinnitus and vomiting in immunologically-sensitive people–a cohort of people for whom I’m undoubtedly the poster child–er,  poster senior.

Antigenically speaking, TBHQ is undoubtedly as efficacious as any fake flu immunogen such as hemagglutinin or neurominadase in its ability to inspire vengeance in a self-respecting immune system.

The friendly donut lady’s exuberant welcome probably bolstered my delusion of invincibility and bravado. Soon I was happily chomping my way through a raisin biscuit and quaffing a medium, roll-up-the rim-less tea.

Compared to my usual evenings, highlighted by sitting around thinking, it was a very a fun-filled and exciting night, but I knew I’d probably have to pay the piper for my wanton stupidity. To bypass the impending retribution, my plan was to dash home and go to sleep before the  onslaught of scintillating scotoma (aka migraine aura), and unrelenting dizziness could attack me and completely ruin my life. I was successful in avoiding the visual effects by going quickly to sleep, but the dizziness, weakness, vomiting and vertigo thoroughly destroyed the efficacy of my migraine-avoidance scheme.

In the morning at approximatedly 6, I tried to get out of bed and noticed that I had somehow lost complete control of my balancing capability, and almost headed straight into the wall. Attempting to stand again, I was so dizzy and the vertigo was so overwhelming that I wasn’t altogether sure that I hadn’t been paralyzed. Luckily, I was able to get back into bed and get back to sleep.

I awoke at about 10 and tried again to stand but to no avail. The first bright idea was to try to eat something, but I couldn’t make it to my kitchen. I called my friend, Ray, told him what was going on, and asked if he’d go to the store for me and buy a loaf of Ancient Grains bread and some oranges–about the only two foods I can eat with relative confidence of survival.

He came right over and after a few minutes of vomit-drenched delirium we decided to call an ambulance instead. He phoned, but I think the receptionist thought I had the flu and the ambulance didn’t arrive for almost two hours. Ray stayed with me the whole time, for which I’m  very grateful.

The ambulance and emergency people at Surrey Memorial were fantastically kind, patient, sympathetic and professional. The concern was that I had suffered a transient ischemic attack or TIA (commonly known as a mini-stroke) and I was given a blood test, a CT scan to check for signs of a stroke or bleeding in the brain, Chest X-ray and blood-pressure examination. Everything was normal except the BP was quite high.

Appointments for a neurologic exam and an ultra-sound-carotid artery examination were made for me at the stroke prevention clinic. The neurology examination was planned in order to determine if I had suffered any temporary or permanent deficit in brain function, and the purpose of the ultrasound was to discover any possible blockage of one or both of my carotid arteries which supply blood to the brain.

To be continued….

I’m back. I cancelled the neurologic exam because I’m one hundred percent certain that my “attack” was an immune mediated migraine headache, and not a TIA or “mini-stroke” as the hospital caretakers suspected. The ultrasound examination of my carotid arteries was negative by which I mean both arteries are perfectly open and my dizziness was not caused by a carotid blockage of blood going to my brain.

The symptoms of a mini stroke are very similar to those of a severe migraine headache, but I have the advantage over the medics of owning the body in question, and knowing exactly how I subjected myself to the vagaries of an overly protective immune system by wantonly filling my face with migraine triggers  which I’ve identified with the most meticulous empirical anecdotal evidence over a period of fifteen years or so.

I’ve been harping for years about my belief that the human immune system is probably the most amazing thing in the universe. (with the possible exception of those amazing critters that appear photographically in the next post). I’ve also written, perhaps ad nauseum (to a reader or two) that the existence of the human immune system proves–at least to me–that the theory of evolution by natural selection is just a pile of crap, better known as wishful thinking and viciously adhered to by a pack of brainwashed materialists who refuse to believe that there’s any intelligence in the universe besides that which is occasionally exhibited by their colleagues in microbiology, endocrinology, physics or mathematics.

Here’s the logic:

Firstly if you’ve ever been in the vicinity of a dead mammal, particularly a large dead mammal like a cow or a dog, heaven forbid, you will have noticed that the poor critter will be  presenting notification of its having succumbed by appealing to the olfactory systems  of unlucky passersby.

And these unpleasant odours will have, for the most part, been manufactured by various bacteria in their zeal to metabolize product and increase their numbers by billions of shameless instances of asexual reproduction known to us as binary fission.

These same bacteriahave finally won the battle to destroy the body of their victim and use its flesh for their own selfish purposes, not because of any sudden upgrading of their skills, but rather because when the victim dies, the immune system dies with it it and there is no longer anything in place to ward off the the invaders.

It appears obvious to me 9and other unbrainwashed thinkers–that the immune system was purposefully designed to protect living organisms from foreign invaders, and therefore the mechanism by which it came into existence cannot have been the random, slow “natural selection” of random events, but rather by some as yet unknown, intelligent or at least teleologically-capable entity, which in yet another as-yet-unknown manner, possessed some kind of “understanding” of the organisms which the immune system was designed to protect.

Whew! Know what I’m saying?

Seems obvious that evolution by natural selection just doesn’t cut it, and that Darwin’s modern day defenders, known as neo-darwinians, just can’t seem to fathom the unliklihood that the random selection of atoms, molecules, and biochemicals, could have constructed anything remotely as complex as our friends and neighbours–even over millions or billions of years.

And this is especially obvious when you consider that under the auspices of evolutionary theory, the molecules and biochemicals must have themselves, been constructed by “natural selection.” I think the bottom line is that without some kind of intelligence entering the picture the randomization of selected benefits would have resulted in nothing more than biological chaos, and certainly not in such wonderfully complex and intelligent organisms as chimpanzees, human beings as well as the 96% of all species that have ever existed which have become extinct.

So yeah, something that resides way out in the universe designed us and dropped us off here on earth, or at least our forebears, (chunks of nucleotide-massing particles, with a copy of the genetic code), and evolution by natural selection is just an amazingly stupid theory believed by amazingly stupid “scientists” who should know better.

So where does a carpenter with only a BA in English and American history get off by referring to scientists as stupid? Well, for the most part scientists have lost their ability to think as individuals due to their pervasive need to fit in, and have succumbed to something known as “groupthink.” See your friendly research engine.

I’d rather not go into it, but think “global warming” or “peak oil,” “flu vaccines” or “fossil fuels” and you’re immediately on to a number of the pathetically stupid scientific theories which are based upon nothing except that some massive globalist corporate body finds them useful in hoodwinking the public into giving up even more of its hard-earned cash.

So rather than an accidental “selecting” of continuously beneficial ingredients which continuously assail the second law of  thermodynamics by which things left alone tend to fall apart, not together, the best theoretical model of life on earth is that it is some kind of weird experimental garden–and weird only because we can’t fathom the nature of the intelligence that created it.

Where was I? Oh yeah–migraines and the immune system…

To be continued…

It’s very compelling to think of the human immune system as an intelligent, proactive sentient being–a biochemical security system with real and real time awareness of the interior and exterior environment of the organism which it has been designed and asssigned to protect.

Along with its repetoire of hunter-gatherer-like molecules residing mostly in the blood and lymphatic systems, not to mention a few trillion individual bacteria directing most of the business by way of quorum sensing, it seems to possess a human-like capability and relish for retribution and punishment, including the seldom-used judicial employment of the death penalty, sparingly used for particularly rebellious and recalcitrant doubting thomases, and in rare cases, even for children who unknowingly consume unforgiving allergens such as peanuts, and are done in by an  unrecoverable anaphylactic shock.

Conventional medical theory is that an anaphylactic attack is the work of an immune system that is out of whack, wrongly employing its ability to shut down the respiratory system in order to prevent some real or imagined allergen from entering a jurisdiction from which it has been banned.  I have been twice reminded of this bizarre capability while in the environs of a large household  canine which, I can only assume, produced more than a natural supply of dander.

The living room and cage in which this sedentary guard dog lived most of its enslavement was a veritable allergic reaction waiting to happen, and my zealous immune system seemed quite willing to close off my trachea in order to prevent an overload of real or imagined danderific antigens from entering my lungs–sort of like that American colonel in Vietnam whose claim to fame was his willingness to destroy a village in order to safe it from the Viet Cong.

This was the second of three  brushes with anaphylasis I’ve experienced, the third being another similar bout with a danderous dog in servitude, and the first I self-inflicted by purposefully pouring a recommended peanut oil concoction into my ear canal in order to remove a blockage of sawdust and ear wax.

Strangely, choking me to death in order to stop the incursion of peanut oil made perfect sense to my immune system, but it left me quite disappointed and unimpressed, not to mention wary of the intentions of my supposedly competent and loyal defenders.

The saving grace of the entire incident was that the response happened immediately, which allowed me to stop the ill-advised over-the-counter remedy before a large amount of the fluid had been used–unlike other times when I have eaten migraine triggers, the effects of which might occur several hours after the offending particles have entered my blood stream.

To be Cont’d.

Back again.

I’ve been queried regarding why I would include flu vaccines in my list of “stupid scientific theories.” This is quite complicated but suffice to say that “antibodies are everything” is the mantra of the flu vaccine industry and their entire efficacy-rating protocols are based upon how many antibodies their immunogens–most often hemagglutinin and neuraminidase–can produce in a vaccinated subject.

If you click on comments and read the piece from my internet friend, writer, Jennier Lake, you’ll come to this: “Such constructivist theories had to account for the fact that the immune system was not only adapted to the task of producing fit antibodies, but that it was adaptive as well, able to create new puzzles of fitness in response to completely unpredictable and novel antigens.”

Translated this means: The immune system can create antibodies for antigens (viruses in this case) with which it has never before come into contact.

Which means: A healthy immune system will have no trouble producing antibodies for any natural flu virus. Also: healthy people don’t get the flu. (For example, I have never had the flu).

Therefore, flu prevention should be based upon improving total immune response, not increasing the number of antibodies–which may or may not increase the individual’s ability to ward off flu viruses. Because: If healthy people don’t get the flu, and unhealthy people get the flu, this suggests that the immune systems of unhealthy people will not be able to produce a sufficient supply of fit antibodies to ward off flu antigens.

Also: It’s probably dangerous to allow attenuated or live viruses to enter the blood systems of unhealthy people, who have have a deficiency of fit immunoglobulins and other immune particles.

Therefore: Vaccines for unhealthy people are contraindicated.

And: Healthy people don’t need them.

So who needs flu vaccines, then?

Answer: Vaccine companies, to sell to naive customers–and compromised health departments of rich nations.

For more on the subject of antibodies, antigens and flu vaccines type “Antibody Responses” into the search box and read my article, Antibody Responses As Determinants of Efficacy In Influenza Vaccine Studies.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

